Print the page Print This Page 
Return to Peachland Home Page

Municipal Office

Municipal Hall
Municipal Office

Peachland is a beautiful small community with a population of just less than 5000. It is an active community of persons who have chosen to live in Peachland for the quality of life and the region's natural environment. Centrally located on the western shore of Okanagan Lake in the Central Okanagan, Peachland's climate makes it a popular place in summer.

Our municipal office is home to 10 staff members and Council. District staff have been hired and tasked with the responsibility of implementing the services and priorities established by Council. The type and levels of service provided by the District are determined by its elected Council. Council is elected every three years and consists of a Mayor and six Councillors. Council meets on a regular basis to set the direction and service priorities for the community.

The District provides a variety of services to those living and visiting here. It provides and maintains the community's basic essential services like clean water, garbage collection, sewer, roads, and fire protection. In addition, the District also provides other services such as cemetery, parks and recreational facilities.

The District office is the central repository for Bylaws and Council meeting Minutes, Building permits, Business Licenses, Property files, Development and Subdivision records, Cemetery Records, Taxation and Utility records. It is the home base for Council and staff consisting of the CAO, Director of Corporate Services, Director of Finance, and the Director of Planning and Development Services, as well as support staff.

Our website is full of information. If you can't find something, please contact us and we'll get back to you.

Peachland's Municipal Office is located at:

5806 Beach Avenue
Peachland, BC V0H 1X7
Hours of Business:
Monday to Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., except statutory holidays.
Telephone and Fax:
Phone: 1.250.767.2647
Fax: 1.250.767.3433
After Hours emergency: 1.250.868.1621
Please note that the District of Peachland Municipal Office and Fire Department Office, 5806 Beach Avenue, and the Recreation Department Office, 4450 – 6th Street, will be closed for the holidays from Friday, December 25, 2014 to Friday January 1, 2015. Offices will re-open at 8:00 a.m. Friday, January 2, 2015. Click here to view the 2014 Office Closure Tax and utility bill payments received through the mail drop slot at the Municipal Office by 8:00 a.m. on January 2, 2015, will be credited as December 31, 2014 for the purpose of calculating interest or penalties.

Municipal Administrative Structure:

  • CAO - Elsie Lemke
  • Director of Corporate Services - Polly Palmer
    • Executive Assistant - Nicole Cressman
  • Director of Planning and Development - Corine Gain
    • Heidi Simkins - Planning Administrator
    • Mike Girouard - Building Inspector and Bylaw Enforcement
    • Kevin Taylor - Planning & Economic Development Technician
  • Director of Finance - Doug Pryde
    • Candiss Woodman - Sr. Accounting Clerk
    • Cory Jecks - Receptionist Clerk
    • Melanie Reynolds - Accounting Clerk
Return to top
Copyright © District of Peachland
All Rights Reserved | Site by Trinex Internet Solutions