Your City Hall

Online ServicesBylaw EnforcementDepartmentsMayor and CouncilEmployment 2022 General ElectionEmergencies


Your City Hall

Municipal Hall
Your City Hall

Peachland is a beautiful small community with a population of 5,428. It is an active community of persons who have chosen to live in Peachland for the quality of life and the region's natural environment. Centrally located on the western shore of Okanagan Lake in the Central Okanagan, Peachland's climate makes it a popular place in summer.

District staff are tasked with the responsibility of implementing the services and priorities established by Council. The type and levels of service provided by the District are determined by its elected Council. Council is elected every four years and consists of a Mayor and six Councillors. Council meets on a regular basis to set the direction and service priorities for the community.

The District provides a variety of services to those living and visiting here. It provides and maintains the community's basic essential services like clean water, garbage collection, sewer, roads, and fire protection. In addition, the District also provides other services such as cemetery, parks and recreational facilities.

The District office is the central repository for Bylaws and Council meeting Minutes, Building permits, Business Licenses, Property files, Development and Subdivision records, Cemetery Records, Taxation and Utility records. It is the home base for Council and staff consisting of the CAO, Director of Corporate Services, Director of Finance, and the Director of Planning and Development Services, as well as support staff.

Our website is full of information. If you can't find something, please contact us and we'll get back to you.

Peachland's Municipal Office is located at:

5806 Beach Avenue
Peachland, BC V0H 1X7
Hours of Business:
Monday to Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., except statutory holidays.
Telephone and Fax:
Phone: 1.250.767.2647
Fax: 1.250.767.3433
After Hours emergency: 1.250.868.1621

Municipal Administrative Structure:

  • CAO - Joe Creron
  • Director of Corporate Services - Jennifer Sawatzky
  • Director of Finance - Garry Filafilo
  • Director of Infrastructure and Engineering - Jason Sandberg
  • Director of Operations and Public Works - Shawn Grundy
  • Director of Planning and Development - Darin Schaal
  • Fire Chief - Dennis Craig